motivatie brief - Reisverslag uit Elst, Nederland van Eva Simons - WaarBenJij.nu motivatie brief - Reisverslag uit Elst, Nederland van Eva Simons - WaarBenJij.nu

motivatie brief

Door: Eva Simons

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eva

21 Augustus 2014 | Nederland, Elst

Ik heb een motivatie brief moeten schrijven voor school om mee te mogen. Hierin staat precies waarom ik deze reis nou zo graag wil maken. Het lijkt me daarom leuk om deze ook even te delen.

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Eva Simons. I am a VWO-4 High School student at the Overbetuwe College in Bemmel. I have a few hobbies, like playing hockey, dancing, and shopping. I also enjoy hanging out with my friends and family a lot.
It has always been my dream to visit Africa or a third-world country after finalising my studies. One of the reasons why I am eager to travel to other countries is to learn more about their culture and their way of life. I think it is very educative to experience how other people live. I also believe that you will learn a lot by surrounding yourself in a different environment, such as how to improve things yourself, or realise how grateful you should be with the things you have yourself.
I have seen many documentaries about problems in the "third-world" and one of the things that shocked me most are the terrible circumstances many children have to deal with every day. For example, in many countries child labour, the use of children as soldiers in war, sexual abuse of very young children, and extreme poverty are part of reality.
I really would love to have the opportunity to help people, and do something that may change their lives in a positive way. Giving them the opportunity to enjoy living their lives, instead of fighting to survive every day. I can imagine how grateful these people could be for the smallest things you give them, and how rewarding this is. People always say that you need to experience something before you can really understand it, that is exactly why I want to go on this journey!
I have been to China. I remember clearly how different the Chinese culture was from my own. When you go on holiday in Europe you notice that things are similar to Dutch culture, but in China it was as if I was in a different world. I think that going to Africa will give me the same experience again. People have a whole different way of life, the climate and the landscapes vary a lot from here. It also seems like a lot of fun to meet new people. My aunt from Kenya has told me stories about the people from her culture, such as the relationships in families. I could not believe how different it is.
I also enjoy travelling very much and I am very curious what Africa looks like. We will visit schools and not only tourist attractions, I believe I will experience what Africa is really like. Going on a trip with a large group of people from school and seeing many beautiful things seems like a lot of fun to me as well.
We will collect money to do something good for the people in Africa. I did not yet work out a plan, but I do have several ideas. As I am still young, it seems like a good idea to engage young people in the process of raising money for charity. For instance, I think it would be a lot of fun to present about the South-Africa trip to the younger children at my previous school. Presenting will bring awareness to my involvement and the charity itself. We could then collect money by using collecting tins, in which children and parents are asked to donate. We could also organize a sponsored run or another activity to collect money. I personally think it would be a fun idea to let the children at my old school make drawings that we could hand out to the children in South-Africa. After coming back from the Africa trip, I want to present at school about what I did and what will happen with the money that was collected.
I regularly babysit the kids in my neighbourhood. Therefore I think I could also collect money by babysitting. Maybe I could also help organizing children´s parties for money which I will donate to the charity.
I could of course google South-Africa and tell you what I already know about the country, but that shows nothing. I obviously know that there are problems, such as poverty and by far not everyone has an easy life. I believe you can only know what Africa is really like when you have been there. Because I have not been there I do not know much about South-Africa, but this is exactly why I want to go.
I am very motivated to go on this trip, mostly after hearing from my friends how amazing it was. My friend went to South-Africa last year and had only positive things to say about her experience. She made new friends and now has a different perspective on all sorts of things. I saw this as a confirmation that I really want to go this year.

Nu weten jullie waarom ik deze reis zo graag wil maken!

liefs,
Eva <3

  • 18 September 2014 - 13:04

    Froukje:

    gaaf zeg! echt cool. leuk! vet! kicken! veel plezier! hihi!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eva

Actief sinds 20 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 351
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3099

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2014 - 28 Februari 2015

South-Africa

Landen bezocht: